Last Day Of Class


Today something interesting happened to me in class I thought was blog worthy:

I was sitting in my last Death and Dying class talking to some girls about our semester and the things we did in the class. They were commenting on Louise Diamond (I blogged about her visiting my class a while back) and how she was so vibrant and positive even in her current situation. When the conversation lulled, I asked them, “Do you think that having cancer at such a young age motivated her to live her life the way she does to this day?”. They all agreed it definitely did and they couldn’t even imagine what it was life at this age to be diagnosed with cancer.

I just sat back and smiled.

th

Leave a Reply

